Recently in On the Media Podcast

June 17, 2011

Friday, June 17, 2011

A hacker's insight into recent hacks; Libya's unrest becomes a civil war in the media; Brooke's journey through the echo chamber debate

June 10, 2011

Friday, June 10, 2011

A Texas massacre that wasn't, a visit to internet week and a new movie about the extremes of virtual life.

Comment

June 3, 2011

Friday, June 03, 2011

Rumors pervade the media, journalists caught in Pakistan information war and tattoo copyrights

Comment

May 27, 2011

Friday, May 27, 2011

Patriot Act renewal, sex robots disguised as people

Comment

May 20, 2011

Friday, May 20, 2011

French media reacts to DSK, the Syrian regime's digital dirty tricks

Comment

May 13, 2011

Friday, May 13, 2011

Data Show.

Comment

May 6, 2011

Friday, May 06, 2011

Bin Laden exits the scene

Comment

April 29, 2011

Friday, April 29, 2011

PlayStation's breach, iPhone's privacy issues, WikiLeaks' Guantanamo leak and Obama's birth certificate.

Comment

April 22, 2011

Friday, April 22, 2011

Copyright trolling, sock puppets and invisible ink

Comment

April 15, 2011

Friday, April 15, 2011

On the Media reports from Cairo, Egypt!

Comment

April 8, 2011

Friday, April 08, 2011

For the love of slang, reporting from Libya and defending the First

Comment

April 1, 2011

Friday, April 01, 2011

The conclusion of our Blow the Whistle investigation of the secret hold that killed the Whistle Blower Protection Act

Comment

March 25, 2011

Friday, March 25, 2011

Bias and public radio, part 3; how wars get named; pundits fill the information vacuum on Libya

Comment

March 18, 2011

Friday, March 18, 2011

Investigating whether NPR has a liberal bias and James O'Keefe on James O'Keefe

Comment

March 11, 2011

Friday, March 11, 2011

NPR under fire

Comment

March 4, 2011

Friday, March 04, 2011

A hacker anthropologist on the shadowy internet group Anonymous; why there may never be a Canadian Fox News; a prison inmate becomes Bernie Madoff's PR guy

Comment

February 25, 2011

Friday, February 25, 2011

Inside the Libyan diaspora's resistance movement; cheating Google's algorithm; secrets of "most e-mailed" stories

Comment

February 18, 2011

Friday, February 18, 2011

A special, live broadcast of On the Media. Brooke, Bob, Ethan Zuckerman and other guests on the question: will the internet deliver us or destroy us?

Comment

February 11, 2011

Friday, February 11, 2011

Egypt's leading newspaper speaks. Hip Hop's contributes to Middle East protests. And are scandalous stories bad for us?

Comment

February 4, 2011

Friday, February 04, 2011

Al Jazeera in Cairo. What is the "Arab street" anyway? And an update on our "Blow the Whistle" project.

Comment