Recently in On the Media Podcast

April 15, 2005

Friday, April 15, 2005

Tom "The Hammer" Delay is establishing his own media war-room and more!

Comment

April 8, 2005

Friday, April 08, 2005

The wonderful world of television could soon be getting more colorful plus, the chaos scenario.

Comment

April 1, 2005

Friday, April 01, 2005

Extreme makeover, White House edition and more!

Comment

March 25, 2005

Friday, March 25, 2005

Whither the whistle-blower? Some charge the government with failing to protect truth-tellers, this week we hear from both sides.

Comment

March 18th, 2005

Friday, March 18, 2005

Video news releases and more!!

Comment

March 11, 2005

Friday, March 11, 2005

Two issues that journalists just don't understand - guns and the budget.

Comment

March 4, 2005

Friday, March 04, 2005

Hollywood’s approach – avoidance relationship with the Holocaust and more.

Comment

February 25, 2005

Friday, February 25, 2005

We consider the pros and cons of conspiracy theories.

Comment

February 18, 2005

Friday, February 18, 2005

Blog mobs, ethics and more.

Comment

February 11, 2005

Friday, February 11, 2005

The ballistics of radio, the space race and more.

Comment

February 4, 2005

Friday, February 04, 2005

How the State of the Union played across the water, why Al Jazeera is looking for a new home, and the myriad meanings of the term 'mainstream media.'

Comment

January 28, 2005

Friday, January 28, 2005

A review of the controversial reign of FCC Chief Michael Powell… Also, the semantics of Social Security. Plus, reporters who tell government secrets.

Comment

January 21, 2005

Friday, January 21, 2005

A look back on media behavior in the President’s first term, the rise and fall of the mainstream media, and what makes Bob Novak so "special?"

Comment

January 14, 2005

Friday, January 14, 2005

The Democrats form a year-round war room to counter the Republican’s message machine plus much more!

Comment

January 7, 2005

Friday, January 07, 2005

A tidal wave of media coverage and the attack of the podcasting people.

Comment

Dec. 31, 2004

Friday, December 31, 2004

Arun has left the building and more!

Comment

Dec 24, 2004

Friday, December 24, 2004

An exit interview with White House reporter Dana Milbank. Plus, when Washington reporters quote that mysterious yet omnipresent, 'senior administration official,' who do they really mean?

Comment

Dec 17, 2004

Friday, December 17, 2004

A case study in character assassination by newspaper. Also, an Israeli reality show that sends teams of amateur diplomats to compete abroad.

Comment

December 10, 2004

Friday, December 10, 2004

Reporters are sentenced for withholding the names of their sources, and the Governor of Maryland is sued for ordering his staff not to speak to some reporters....

Comment

Dec 3, 2004

Friday, December 03, 2004

Ukraine contends with people power amplified by a suddenly mutinous media...

Comment