Recently in On the Media Podcast

October 22, 2004

Friday, October 22, 2004

Why polls are bad and newspaper endorsements don't matter!

Comment

October 15, 2004

Friday, October 15, 2004

The President's bulge, looking back at the October Surprise and more...

Comment

October 1, 2004

Friday, October 01, 2004

We reflect on the spin of the first debate between the candidates.

Comment

September 24, 2004

Friday, September 24, 2004

This week - the Conservative take on government secrecy. Also the trials of Dan Rather go on, and on.

Comment

September 17, 2004

Friday, September 17, 2004

But while the talking heads went back and forth over the authenticity of the CBS documents, did they lose sight of the bigger picture?

Comment

September 10, 2004

Friday, September 10, 2004

How to cover a hurricane, and more!

Comment

September 3, 2004

Friday, September 03, 2004

Democratic senator Zell Miller spoke at the RNC to praise President Bush and condemn John Kerry.

Comment

August 27, 2004

Friday, August 27, 2004

The controversy around the "Swift Boat Veterans for Truth" ads and more!

Comment

August 20, 2004

Friday, August 20, 2004

An identity crisis in New Jersey and more!

Comment

August 13, 2004

Friday, August 13, 2004

National preparedness month and the media!

Comment

October 8, 2004

Sunday, August 08, 2004

The wave of exodus: journalists from Iraq, Howard Stern from terrrestrial radio, and much more.

Comment

August 06, 2004

Friday, August 06, 2004

How medical journals are manipulated by drug companies to churn out good research news and more!

Comment

July 30, 2004

Friday, July 30, 2004

What really happened at the DNC?

Comment

July 23, 2004

Friday, July 23, 2004

The year of the web log at the DNC and more.

Comment

July 16, 2004

Friday, July 16, 2004

We consider the media strategies of the candidates, and more!

Comment

July 09, 2004

Friday, July 09, 2004

John Kerry picks John Edwards as his running mate and much...

Comment

July 02, 2004

Friday, July 02, 2004

Michael Moore's Fahrenheit 9/11 opened and much more!

Comment

June 25, 2004

Friday, June 25, 2004

It's not that John Kerry is invisible. But Howard Dean says his former opponent is too preoccupied stating his positions to be of much media interest.

Comment

June 18, 2004

Friday, June 18, 2004

Political documentaries do some heavy lifting this election cycle and much more.

Comment

June 11, 2004

Friday, June 11, 2004

Remembering Reagan and forgetting everything else!

Comment