Recently in On the Media Podcast

December 19, 2003

Friday, December 19, 2003

How the story of Saddam’s capture is being rewritten in South Asia and the Middle East, plus, tricks of the campaign-reporting trade. And, the blockbuster potential of video games.

Comment

December 13, 2003

Saturday, December 13, 2003

Ted Koppel on the Democratic debate this week and the NRA threatens to buy its own radio station.

Comment

December 5, 2003

Friday, December 05, 2003

We consider the twin forces behind the liberal radio network, and conservative campus newspapers. Also, how Georgia's free press sent Edvard Shevardnadze packing.

Comment

November 28, 2003

Friday, November 28, 2003

A reporter who was in Rwanda at the time of the genocide, struggles to tell the story of what he saw.

Comment

November 21, 2003

Friday, November 21, 2003

British media flip-flops on Bush’s visit, Jacko hijacks all coverage at home. Funding movies on both sides of the Rio Grande, and Vietnam War atrocities uncovered 36 years later.

Comment

November 14, 2003

Friday, November 14, 2003

It's war...again. Plus, royal blackout, media titans and pulling back the curtain on NPR.

Comment

November 7, 2003

Friday, November 07, 2003

We consider sand in the gas tank of media and democracy...

Comment

October 31, 2003

Friday, October 31, 2003

This week we talk to a reporter who has already gotten off the campaign bus.

Comment

October 24, 2003

Friday, October 24, 2003

The horror of last year's hostage siege at the Moscow Theater will be brought to you this week on cable, we talk with the director about how he got the tape. Also, is TV dying before our eyes?

Comment

October 17, 2003

Friday, October 17, 2003

Dubyaman, clearing Clear Channel's name and more!

Comment

October 10, 2003

Friday, October 10, 2003

The truth about covering Iraq.

Comment

October 3, 2003

Friday, October 03, 2003

Much of the media seemed to greet General Wesley Clark with a red carpet when he entered the presidential race last week....

Comment

September 26, 2003

Friday, September 26, 2003

Candidate Wes Clark just entered the ring and already one expert says he'll be k-o'ed by the media in the first round.

Comment

September 19, 2003

Friday, September 19, 2003

Amid all the reporting from Iraq, we've rarely seen the face of the enemy. One reporter recently went behind their lines and brought back a portrait.

Comment

September 12, 2003

Friday, September 12, 2003

The pre-internet internet, financial reporting and more!

Comment

September 5, 2003

Friday, September 05, 2003

The Showtime docudrama called "DC 9-11," the networks fight back and more!

Comment

August 29, 2003

Friday, August 29, 2003

"Left wing radio," Bob in Nashville and more.

Comment

August 22, 2003

Friday, August 22, 2003

The arab press and the summer of gays.

Comment

August 15, 2003

Friday, August 15, 2003

A re-run, due to the blackout.

Comment

August 8, 2003

Friday, August 08, 2003

Race, a new media study, kickers.

Comment