Recently in On the Media Podcast

May 2, 2003

Friday, May 02, 2003

It's been two months since the department of Homeland Security launched its multi-media campaign to promote readiness among the citizens. Does anyone feel more prepared?

Comment

April 25, 2003

Friday, April 25, 2003

Dispatch from and embed and more!

Comment

April 18, 2003

Friday, April 18, 2003

The second draft of history, the "patient channel" and more...

Comment

April 11, 2003

Friday, April 11, 2003

Lies of World War Two and more....

Comment

April 4, 2003

Friday, April 04, 2003

Bridges to Baghdad and more!

Comment

March 28, 2003

Friday, March 28, 2003

An early assessment of the coverage of the second war against Saddam and more....

Comment

March 21, 2003

Friday, March 21, 2003

Journalists appeal to the governments of Iraq and the U.S., to be allowed to do their jobs without being targeted…

Comment

March 14, 2003

Friday, March 14, 2003

The balking hawks talk and a TV expert tells us what he did for money...

Comment

March 7, 2003

Friday, March 07, 2003

Dispatches from an embed and reading over your shoulder....

Comment

February 28, 2003

Friday, February 28, 2003

Actors agains the war and Godzilla!

Comment

February 21, 2003

Friday, February 21, 2003

We cover the coverage of the war at home, a screenwriter who tried to pitch a script at Sundance and more.

Comment

February 14, 2003

Friday, February 14, 2003

When at war, shoot the messenger? And much more!

Comment

February 7, 2003

Friday, February 07, 2003

The interview with Saddam that wasn't heard around the world....and more.

Comment

January 31, 2003

Friday, January 31, 2003

Missing pregnant woman, anti-war ad.....

Comment

January 24, 2003

Friday, January 24, 2003

Gay NFL and political astroturf....

Comment

January 17, 2003

Friday, January 17, 2003

Nike, Mickey Mouse and PR Freud....

Comment

January 10, 2003

Friday, January 10, 2003

Gored by the media bull and much much much much more.

Comment

January 4, 2003

Saturday, January 04, 2003

Bob and Brooke celebrate their two years on the job, skewering the rest of the media, by turning the scalpel on ourselves, public radio.

Comment

December 27, 2002

Friday, December 27, 2002

Hot topics in the European press and why war is hell.

Comment

December 20, 2002

Friday, December 20, 2002

A new look at Channel One, the television outlet for public schools. It's attracting more criticism for its rampant commercialism.

Comment