Recently in On the Media Podcast

On the Media: September 2, 2011

Friday, September 02, 2011

How the government handles information that's in the public domain but remains classified, the increasing frequency of scientific paper retractions, measuring the hype around hurricane Irene.

On the Media: August 26, 2011

Friday, August 26, 2011

Misinformation in the fog of war, the past present and future of Libyan media, Teddy Roosevelt's reading habits, and musicians fight to regain copyrights.

August 19, 2011

Friday, August 19, 2011

The media's coverage of political gaffes, Amazon's foray into publishing, and when authorities restrict access to social media.

August 12, 2011

Friday, August 12, 2011

This week, we look into the monolithic impact Google has on our lives for better and for worse.

August 5, 2011

Friday, August 05, 2011

A special, live broadcast of On the Media. Brooke, Bob, Ethan Zuckerman and other guests on the question: will the internet deliver us or destroy us?

July 29, 2011

Friday, July 29, 2011

Fact checking the debt ceiling showdown, a journalist's analysis of the alleged Oslo gunman's manifesto, literally burying a story in China

July 22, 2011

Friday, July 22, 2011

Is the public - and the media - getting bored of the Murdoch News of the World scandal? Were they ever interested to begin with? Plus the history of pie throwing as political statement, the relative ease of hacking a cell phone, and the 100th birthday of Marshall McLuhan.

July 15, 2011

Friday, July 15, 2011

This week we explore the 'debt ceiling', internet self-regulation and tabloids - both now and in the 1970's.

July 8, 2011

Friday, July 08, 2011

On this week's show it's (nearly) all scandal - News of the World!, Casey Anthony!, the McDonald's hot coffee lawsuit and ... scandal magnet Lenny Dysktra.

July 1, 2011

Friday, July 01, 2011

An encore broadcast of our one-hour look at the history, the culture and the future of video games.  Whether you know it or not you're likely a gamer and games are creeping into nearly every aspect of life; an hour on how far video games have come and where they're going.

June 24, 2011

Friday, June 24, 2011

The rules of cyber war, how "conventional wisdom" comes to be, and remembering E Street Band saxophonist Clarence Clemons. Guest hosted by Mike Pesca.

June 17, 2011

Friday, June 17, 2011

A hacker's insight into recent hacks; Libya's unrest becomes a civil war in the media; Brooke's journey through the echo chamber debate

June 10, 2011

Friday, June 10, 2011

A Texas massacre that wasn't, a visit to internet week and a new movie about the extremes of virtual life.

Comment

June 3, 2011

Friday, June 03, 2011

Rumors pervade the media, journalists caught in Pakistan information war and tattoo copyrights

Comment

May 27, 2011

Friday, May 27, 2011

Patriot Act renewal, sex robots disguised as people

Comment

May 20, 2011

Friday, May 20, 2011

French media reacts to DSK, the Syrian regime's digital dirty tricks

Comment

May 13, 2011

Friday, May 13, 2011

Data Show.

Comment

May 6, 2011

Friday, May 06, 2011

Bin Laden exits the scene

Comment

April 29, 2011

Friday, April 29, 2011

PlayStation's breach, iPhone's privacy issues, WikiLeaks' Guantanamo leak and Obama's birth certificate.

Comment

April 22, 2011

Friday, April 22, 2011

Copyright trolling, sock puppets and invisible ink

Comment